The Legacy Project: Your Stories

001 (3)

“The legacy we leave is not just in our possessions, but in the quality of our lives. What preparations should we be making now? The greatest waste in all of our earth, which cannot be recycled or reclaimed, is our waste of the time that God has given us each day.” 
 Billy Graham

When I started this blog, I determined I would write as I am led.  Lately, God has been bringing people of my past to my mind and heart that have made a lasting positive Legacy in the lives of me and or mine. 

 So, I invite you to send me the stories of those who have impacted you in word and or deed – people whose very acts of love and selflessness have changed lives, yours or others.  Please feel free to submit your stories to setyourpathsstraight@gmail.com.  I will include them so that all may share in the goodness of other’s actions in choosing to be the hands and feet of Jesus Christ. The only rules are: 1)the stories glorify God 2)write within ~800 words if possible. 3)no personal identifiers, so as to respect others’ privacy. Thanks for joining me in the Good News!  Blessings on your efforts. 🙂

We will not hide them from their children, but tell to the coming generation the glorious deeds of the Lord, and his might, and the wonders that he has done. Psalm 78:4

click here to watch “I Want To Leave a Legacy” by Nichole Nordeman

 

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

