I Don’t Want To Miss This

snow&ice-1791

Today I find myself scrambling madly to meet all my work deadlines before the Christmas break.  We are iced in from a winter blast into our region last night and everyone is hanging out at home.  It is beautiful out there.  Everything is icey and fresh and clean.   God has been busy playing with the North wind…

Yet, here I sit…Juggling tcons with colleagues in India and S. Africa, pouring over spreadsheets and contracts.  Yuck!  My son (Thing 1) just popped in with his sleepy bed head, looking for food – because that is what teenagers do.

My heart is pulled to hang out with him, to go for a walk in the crystal wonderland and blow off the spreadsheets. I am giggly at the idea of it – a small exposition, Winnie-The-Pooh style. I have a choice to make:  Work responsibilities or a little bit of bonus personal time with my guys.  But, I have “stuff” that must get done, so….

As I peer out the window, I am struck by beauty of the moment – and I hear God whisper in my heart – “Do you like it? I painted it just for you…and you and you…..” 

Christmas Ice 2

I hear Thing 2 rising from his boy-man cave….he too goes to the kitchen to forage for grub…and I feel the nudge….it is just too much for me. 

I don’t want to miss this.  I am in search of my boots now, instead of my spreadsheets…

See ya!  Enjoy your Monday!

Christmas ice

This is the day the Lord has made let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24 

The earth is the Lord’s and everything in it. Psalm 24:1 

What great deeds are done by His hands. Mark 6:2 

Shout joyfully to God…How awesome are your works.Psalm 66:1,3 

The earth is filled with the Lord’s glory. Habakkuk 2:14 

For everything there is a season. Ecclesiastes 3:1.

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

