My Peace, My Peace

Assateague Island beachHer heart speaks when she cannot

Tongue wrapped in fear

Eyes tightly shut lest the tempest erupts again

A breath trapped without exhale

And ghost hands choke  the throat

No peace, No peace

Purple heat pathways cut through the veins

Only images left of its iodinated trace

Whirring of a thousand machine-made cicadas encircling

Anxious iron bands encase her chest

While brain synapses explode in fear

No peace, No peace

“Help me!” she screams into the vapor of her soul

“Am I to die so young?” she demands of no one there

A white-coated man grins amiably

What is he saying, why is he smiling?

Visceral fear takes hold of her spine

No peace, No peace

“Shhhh my child, I know your cry,

She heard Him say, ‘Come and rest in me’

I will take your hand, I will cradle your diseased body

I too have been broken

I will sing a song of salvation into your heart

You are mine, You are mine

“Walk with me beloved one, this earth is not yours to keep

I have prepared a room for you in My home

What will be  –  will be, and I will be there with you

I will not leave you, daughter of the King

Trust in Me and you will have

My peace, My peace

helpinghand

Why are you in despair, O my soul? And why have you become disturbed within me? Hope in God, for I shall again praise Him For the help of His presence. Psalm 42:5

The LORD is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to him. Psalm 28:7-9

We know that the earthly tent we live in will be destroyed. But we have a building made by God. It is a house in heaven that lasts forever. Human hands did not build it. 2 Corinthians 5:1

My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? John 14:2

Peace I leave with you; My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, nor let it be fearful. John 14:27

The righteous perish, and no one takes it to heart; the devout are taken away, and no one understands at the righteous are taken away to be spared from evil.  Those who walk uprightly  enter into peace;  they find rest as they lie in death. Isaiah 57:1-2

4 thoughts on “My Peace, My Peace

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

