Come Sit With Me

come site with me

photo courtesy of www.jakpost.travel

Psalm 16:11

You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

I received this note below from a friend yesterday.  She and I grew up together – I have known her since age 12.  These words resonated with me as I am now at the age where I truly crave for the solace of a familiar face, a warm sunny day and the quiet unassuming peace in just knowing I am where I am supposed to be for that moment. We humans can make life so complicated.  It doesn’t have to be.  So, read below and put yourself right there….and when you are finished, I invite you to come sit with me.  Let’s resonate on the goodness of life and the blessings that surround it and be thankful to God for His provision and for choosing us to be here, for this time and at this moment.

“There comes a time in your life, when you walk away from
all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people
who make you laugh.

Forget the bad and focus on the good. Love the people
who treat you well, pray for the ones who don’t. Life is too short to be
anything but happy. Falling down is a part of life, getting back up is living. 

 Today may there be peace within.

May you trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be.

May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born in yourself and others.

May you use the gifts that you have received and pass on the love that has been given to you.

May you be content with yourself just the way you are.

Let this knowledge settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise and love.  It is there for each and every one of us.”

 

2 thoughts on “Come Sit With Me

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

