That’s My King

King “a chief ruler, one invested with supreme authority over a nation, tribe or country.” –Webster

Yesterday my husband challenged our family to start our day reading or watching something inspirational.

Here is my forever pick for inspiration.  There really isn’t anything else I could choose. It’s all about my King….do you know Him?  Here is what Dr. S.M. Lockridge has to say about The King.

For a child will be born to us, a son will be given to us; And the government will rest on His shoulders; And His name will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Eternal Father, Prince of Peace. Isaiah 9:6

Therefore Pilate said to Him, “So You are a king?” Jesus answered, “You say correctly that I am a king For this I have been born, and for this I have come into the world, to testify to the truth Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.” John 18:37

And on His robe and on His thigh He has a name written, “KING OF KINGS, AND LORD OF LORDS.” Revelation 19:16

 

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

