Songs In The Night

Seek the LORD while he may be found; call on him while he is near. Let the wicked forsake his way and the evil man his thoughts. Let him turn to the LORD, and he will have mercy on him, and to our God, for he will freely pardon.  “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. Isaiah 55:6-9

Do you ever ask God to “speak” to you.  Though Jesus says, “blessed are you who believe and do not see,” well don’t we still desire to “see” (or even hear) from Him?

A couple of nights ago I awoke in the middle of the night with a song streaming through my head.  I could not shut it off.  Indeed, it has continued to “sing” to my spirit now for two days.  Interestingly, I have not been listening to praise music, don’t have this on my iPod nor did I even know the lyrics really or who wrote/sang it (Kari Jobe; I looked it up).  This is a song that I perhaps hear in church once in awhile – and no, it was not in last Sunday’s service.

Then why am I “hearing” it?  Well, since I know that God speaks to us in the language we alone understand, I believe He is reminding me of His holiness, His sovereignty and His presence in my life (and yours).  What I haven’t told you is that I have been very worried lately.  Things are going pear shaped in a few areas of my life, and I have been struggling to hold on to these issues and solve them myself.

But God.

That is not want He wants us to do – He desires us to pick up the proverbial phone to the Throne room or do some knee mail and bring it to Him.  So I did that, I had a one on one with my Abba…I repented, I owned it and I asked Him in to fix it.  He did. Then He sent me this song to remind me of His promise and His ever – presence.

What are you facing today my friend? Let it go, and let God. He is worthy, He is Holy, He is awesome, He is mercy, He is power, breath and living water….He is worthy of adoration…and He adores you right back.  Enjoy the song and let it “speak” to you as well. Amen and Amen.

“Revelation Song”

Worthy is the Lamb who was slain
Holy, holy is He
Sing a new song to Him who sits on
Heaven’s mercy seat

Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty
Who was and is and is to come
With all creation I sing praise to the King of kings
You are my everything and I will adore You

Clothed in rainbows of living color
Flashes of lighting rolls of thunder
Blessing and honor strength and glory and power be
To You the only wise King

Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty
Who was and is and is to come
With all creation I sing praise to the King of kings
You are my everything and I will adore You

Filled with wonder awestruck wonder
At the mention of Your name
Jesus Your name is power, breath and living water
Such a marvelous mystery

Oh, You’re worthy, mystery
You are worthy

Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty
Who was and is and is to come
With all creation I sing praise to the King of kings
You are my everything and I will adore You, I will adore You

 

One thought on “Songs In The Night

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

