20 Things a Mother Should Tell Her Son

1 Samuel 1:27-28 (ESV)

27 For this child I prayed, and the Lord has granted me my petition that I made to him. 28 Therefore I have lent him to the Lord. As long as he lives, he is lent to the Lord.

20 Things a Mother Should Tell Her Son

And one more thing to teach and exemplify to your son, the most importance thing:

Trust in the Lord in all you do, lean not unto your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge him and he will set your paths straight.  Proverbs 33:3-5

Read more: http://www.keepinspiring.me/20-things-a-mother-should-tell-her-son/#ixzz3UBKYHdgS

3 thoughts on “20 Things a Mother Should Tell Her Son

  1. Thank you…my two sons are in their thirties, and despite my many mistakes, they are good and honorable men…I am so glad I always put the Lord first in my life, because it they take away nothing else…they know I loved Jesus and the two of them with all my heart. I do have three grandsons and two grand-daughters. I will share these good thoughts with them. Thank you again for posting them.

    Like

    • As parents, grandparents and mentors it is hard for us navigate this increasingly godless world. Starting with GOD first and foremost as the source of wisdom is the only we are able to parent successfully. Sounds like you understood that long ago in raising your “boys”. This list, though not necessarily specific to individual scripture, can certainly be girded by the truths in God’s word throughout. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment. Blessings on your day. 😃

      Liked by 1 person

Please Share YOUR Path - Comments are Requested!

